Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Our Mission

Work within the communities served by the campuses of Penn State to build a strong future for the people of Pennsylvania through the continuation and enhancement of Penn State's highly successful traditions in teaching, research, and service.



Advisory Board Officers

President - Erin Weber
Vice President - Robert Sodini
Chancellor - Kevin J.G. Snider, Ph.D.

Advisory Board Members

Barbara J. Arnold, Ph.D.
President, Prep Tech, Inc.

Esther Atwood
Vice President Patient Care
Allegheny Valley Hospital
Allegheny Health Network

James Ciuca
Development Officer for Commercialization Center For Machine Learning and Health School of Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University

Amy Cyprych
Risk Revenue Program Cycle
Highmark Inc.

Joseph D. Defilippi, Ph.D.

RIchard Gilbert
Communications Engineer-Network and Cyber Security
Lea+Elliott, Inc.

Timothy J. Gustafson

Jeffrey Holst

Raymond Mastre
Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP

Steve Molitierno

Mitchel Nickols, Ph.D.
Bibleway Christian Fellowship Church

Matthew Plocki
Pitt Specialty Supply, Inc.

Jason Rigone
Executive Director
Westmoreland County Industrial Development Corporation

Robert W. Sodini
Sodini & Company, Inc.

John Spadaro
Sales representative
Pitt Specialty Supply Inc.

Samantha Stephens

Alan M. Vecchi
J.V. Manufacturing Co., Inc.

Erin Weber
Associate Financial Advisor
Hefren Tillotson

Emeriti Members

Charles H. Booth, Jr.
Arthur G. Duppstadt, Sr., O.D.
N.F. (Red) Stein

For more information on the Advisory Board, contact Candee Christy at or call the Chancellor's Office at (724) 334-6050.