2015 faculty staff awards

2015 Faculty/Staff Award recipients announced, lauded for achievements

Each year, Penn State honors several members of its faculty and staff for the highest levels of academic excellence, outstanding leadership and meritorious service. The 2015 Faculty/Staff Award recipients — 33 outstanding University employees and one program — reach across campuses, colleges and administrative units and exemplify best practices and achievements among Penn Staters reflecting the University's mission of teaching, research and service.

Charlton, Doyle, Larson named Penn State Teaching Fellows

Jane Charlton, professor of astronomy and astrophysics in the Eberly College of Science; Richard Doyle, professor of English in the College of the Liberal Arts; and Allen Larson, associate professor of communications at Penn State New Kensington, have received the Alumni/Student Award for Excellence in Teaching and have been named 2015 Penn State Teaching Fellows.